Dateology Coach Newsletter
Dateology Coach Podcast
Free Teaser - How To Stop Worrying About Ending Up Alone
0:00
-11:21

Free Teaser - How To Stop Worrying About Ending Up Alone

Listen To This Week’s Podcast

Stop Giving Men Microphones

If you want to listen to the full episode or join the Dating Advice & Support sessions, become an exclusive subscriber. Read the letter below and hear our answer in this week’s teaser.

Subscribe & Save 20%

Your subscription will also include:

  1. Weekly full length-podcast episodes

  2. Membership to our private online community on Mighty Networks

  3. Exclusive Substack-only dating advice posts

  4. Free admission to weekly support group Zoom sessions a month.

In The Full-Length Episode

  • Jane Pratt is back with a glossier version of xoJane. We discuss women’s media and how it exploits women’s trauma for profit.

  • How do women learn to ignore the threats of ending up alone?

  • Comedian Matt Rife comes under fire for his dehumanizing comments about women’s bodies and the pick mes run to defend him.

  • The difference between men being objectified and women being objectified.

  • How pick-up artists and male dating coaches encourage coercion.

  • Ways men exploit women’s insecurity to get laid.

  • A man with a microphone thinks women have it easier because “they can just get an abortion” if they get pregnant.

I have a big fear of ending up alone which has led me to spend my whole life chasing male validation, making poor dating choices and getting taken advantage of by many men. The last relationship I was in was with a narcissist and my fear of being alone was what kept me in that relationship for so long. I keep feeling like there is something wrong with me because all the other women around me seem to get men to commit to them so easily.

I come from a family of conservative Catholics, I went to Catholic school growing up, so I was given the message my whole life that getting married and having kids is just what everyone does and there is no other way to live life. I'm the only one in my entire family that is still single and all of my friends have gone off and gotten married and had kids, and I barely get to see them anymore now. I'm 33 years old and I rarely meet other women my age that are still single in the area where I live. I feel like an outcast.

I'm lonely, depressed, and I feel like I'm missing out. I really want to learn to be happy single and overcome my fear of ending up alone so I can become stronger and stop letting men take advantage of me, but I honestly don't know how to overcome my fear. I keep hearing conservatives telling women that if they don't get married and have kids that they will live a lonley miserable pathetic life and hearing that scares me, and hearing them make fun of older single women just makes me feel even worse. I've never wanted to have kids, but I still always had a desire to have a long term partner and I fear that it's never going to happen for me. Is it really possible to still live a happy fullfilling life single? If so, how? I also worry about who is going to be there to take care of me when I'm older if I remain single and childless.

0 Comments
Dateology Coach Newsletter
Dateology Coach Podcast
Incisive and unflinching dating advice that decenters men and reminds women that staying single is a valid - and sometimes optimal - choice.